New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for My Best Friend

Female (44) looking for Female Calgary, Alberta, Canada

I am a 38 year old christian woman from Calgary, Alberta. I will tell you that apart from a couple relationships when I was in my 20s this is like new to me all over again. If you'd like to know more drop me a line.

I work in the mailroom at a grocery store head office. I enjoy music. I'd have to say my fav style is dance/pop. I am a beginner learner with guitar. I absolutely love going to the gym. I have been described as sweet. I am loyal and faithful and there isn't anything I wouldn't do or give for a friend.

My favorite scripture verse is Matthew 10:29, 31 "Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them falls to the ground apart from your Father's knowledge; do not be afraid, you are worth much more than many sparrows."

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyOther
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleMail Clerk

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Reality shows, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCurrent Shows Are: Person of Interest, Chicago Fire, Motive, Once Upon a Time, Last Tango in Halifax, Arrow, Under the Dome, The Firm, CSI Miami, Law & Order SVU, Criminal Minds, Cold Case, Survivor, I Survived.., Panic 911. Lot's of old 80s classics.
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesWithout Limits,Imagine Me&You,The Holiday,I Can't Think Straight,Elena Undone,Hunger Games,Titanic,Dolphin Tale,Soul Surfer,We Bought a Zoo,The Patriot,The Grace Card,Courageous,The Vow,The Family Man,Taken 1&2,Fireproof,Apocalypse Series
Music typesRock, Electronic, Pop, Dance, Gospel
Favorite artistsKaty Perry,Calvin Harris,Ian Carey&Rosette,Emile Sande,JLo, BarlowGirl,Snow Patrol,Alanis Morissette,Miley Cyrus,All American Rejects,Article One,Celine Dion,Drentch,Evanescence,Faith Hill,Glass Tiger,Group 1 Crew,Hillsong,Pink,Nichole Nordeman,etc
Reading selectionAnthology, Auto-biography, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Music, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Reference, Religious, Satire, Science fiction, Technical
Favorite booksAll Around the Town by Mary Higgins Clark, Deception by Judith Michael and The Accident by Danielle Steel. These are my 3 fav authors so I like anything by any of them.
Idea of funDinner, movie, or combination thereof (I don't do this out by myself). Spending quality time together talking.Going to the gym for a good workout (even more with a friend). Go for a walk & talk. Go for an adventure (especially spontaneously). BBQ with a friend or two. Zoolights. Picnics. Board/card games.
HobbiesExercising, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Camping, Playing cards, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryDancing. I've never been very coordinated or flexible but since going to the gym I'm getting moreso. I don't plan on stopping going anytime soon so hopefully one day I'll be able to dance like I don't care :)

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeRight now it is to go back to school to take my Bachelor of Applied Business Administration, get a better paying job, get my license, get a car and own my own home.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is kind and sweet, who is selfless, is loyal and gentle. Someone who is smart and funny but knows how to be serious. Someone who has a healthy balance of time spent with me, work and other friends. Someone who is a christian - not just in title.
On the first dateWe could start out with coffee and move from there. Maybe bowling, go for a walk or some other activity where we could still engage in conversation.Take in a festival or Zoolights. Talking is the first thing I'd want to do.